Recent content by Hardak

1. H

Superfoods

Local raw honey will help with seasonal/plant allergies, a spoon full or so a day should keep you from having nearly as badly of a reaction.
  2. H

Acid reflux / heartburn

I've found Zantek to be 0% effective vs my heart burn. Anytime I'm not on a PPI that's delivered by gelcap, or something IV. I don't see to absorb it .
  3. H

Mycobacterium Abscessus

I've been battling this for about 12 months now. I took me nearly 9 months to find a med regimeent I can tollorate. I'm on Clofazimine and Linezolid now to deal with it (two orals) Most all the IV's hit me with massive nausia or worse. Not going to sugar coat this one, its going to be bad, and...
  4. H

Beyond the first year of a transplant ...

Birds.. stay away from birds... there poop is a killer to anyone with a compromised immune system.
  5. H

SSI after transplant

I meet a guy earlier this month who had a transplant and held on to his SSI. He did warn me that 1 year after Tx to expect to have SSI declare you no longer disabled and expect to have to go to court to retain it.
  6. H

Chest pain when breathing deep and coughing

Checking in with the CF doc is a good idea on this one. In my case I've got a chunk of cartilage that I mangled years ago and its never healed right. Good hard cough and I can see the ribs separate. I'll end up with a stabbing pain for a few days then a dull ache for a few after that if I really...
  7. H

Good Probiotic?

I go yogurt nuts when on antibiotics. I don't tend to get thrush but I do end up with a yeast infection (I've got a foreskin). Gut wise I end up a bit off but nothing that sends me back to the Dr office.
  8. H

Dating another CF person