Recent content by kristenj

1. K

Surprising Results with Essential Oils! Give it a Go!

Hi Saltyone or anyone else who's come across this, I've been diffusing for a few months now, mostly breathe, eucalyptus, melaleuca, and on guard. I am starting a round of Cayston and was wondering if you are continuing to diffuse even while on inhaled antibiotics. I wasn't sure if the oils...
  2. K

Mark, My CF doctors did not recommend nebulized the oils directly...I have heard from others that they can be more irritating that way. I've been diffusing in an Aroma Ace diffuser. Not sure what other people have experienced with this. My lungs are ultra sensitive so I was afraid to nebulize...
  3. K

Hi Saltyone! Thanks for the encouragement! I haven't nebulized the oils because I don't think my lungs could handle it. I do have eucalyptus radiata. I started with that one because I thougot it might be the least irritating. Good news is that last night was night #3 and this morning my...
  4. K

Thanks Saltyone! I'm trying not to get discouraged. Seems every little thing makes my lungs bleed:(. I was kind of afraid to try lemongrass because I thought I remembered you saying it was more irritating....? As far as the eucalyptus goes, I actually feel more congested and tight chest than...
  5. K

Hey everyone, we'll I've started my diffusing oils experiment! So far I've only been diffusing eucalyptus (15 drops of oil with 2/3 bottle of distilled h20, 5 minutes on, 15 minutes off in the Aroma Ace Diffuser). Has anyone noticed irritation at first? It's only been one night so I want to...
  6. K

One more quick question, do you run your Ace all night...maybe I missed that detail in a previous post.
  7. K