Recent content by Lance2020x

1. L

Adults with CF what are your jobs?

I'm a video producer / motion graphics animator. As I get older I'm realizing travel and "working in the field" are taking more out of me, so a few years ago I began heavily investing in learning motion graphics animation as that's something I can do from home. Were I to recommend a field it...
  2. L

Moving to Nashville (from New Zealand)- reaching out for contacts and advice

I'm a Nashville citizen, also DDF508, 33 years old. I grew up in East TN driving the 2 hours to Vanderbilt Pediatric from the age of 5, then transitioned to the adult CF clinic. I moved to California for about 7 years in my 20's and experience FAR inferior healthcare that really made me...
  3. L

Orkambi is approved!

Question here from a ΔΔF508.... I've read a ton of articles on Orkambi and how excited everybody is about it, how it "Helps correct the gene" etc. but I still can't figure out exactly what it will DO for my body. Not the technical answer, but what it will do for my body as a result of using the...
  4. L

How's the healthcare and coverage in Colorado?

Thanks Jaimers! I called the local clinic but still haven't been able to reach anyone. I did speak to the local CF chapter and they had some good advice. The reason I posted here is that I want some information on the healthcare COVERAGE and Insurance (state insurance, etc.). I've heard left...
  5. L

How's the healthcare and coverage in Colorado?

Hello everybody! I've made the decision that (pending job opportunities) I'm shooting to move to Colorado around June of this year. I want to go ahead and get started on the process of researching/taking the steps towards coverage (insurance, etc.), and I have no idea where to even start...
  6. L

Share your tips to improve day-to-day life!