Search results

1. S

Healthiest places to live in US with good doctor?

I used to live in Montana. I currently live in Wyoming but I travel back to Montana for cf clinic. I would say Montana is every clean place not to bad with elevation 3500ft or so. I highly recommend it to anyone with cf.
  2. S

High Calorie weight gain snack

I do alot of crossfit and I need extra cals to keep up. I made a homemade shake that has 3k cals in every 16oz. (2 cups). That's pretty good. I gained 8 pounds in 1 month.
  3. S

Who are you in a nut shell

Hello my name is Harrison. I am African American . I was diagnose at birth failure to thrive. I'm 26 and I'm a respiratory therapist. I spent most of my life living in high elevation. I currently live at 7000ft. I'm bout 5'4. 5'5 on a good day. I weigh bout 145. No kids yet or anything. I'm...
  4. S

looking toward the future

That's funny cause I tell all my friends I have asthma. So overall I really think its about quality of life. The reason why I am a rt is because all I know is respiratory and bad as it is I love it as well. Every one has a calling. Plus I can be empathetic towards patients. I don't see a lot of...
  5. S

so how do you stay healthy for so long? How do u put on more weight? Because I know the heavier you are the stronger your body will be.
  6. S

As a rt with cf. I'm not legally obligated to tell my job. If i know there is pt with cf. I just find away around it. I wanted to know how adult life was cause I thought if i stayed active than I wouldn't get sick. So far its worked. I haven't had a tune up in bout 5 years. I didn't know if it...
  7. S

Im 26 and a respiratory therapist with cf. I was just wondering how is it bein older with cf. Does it effect your work and adult life stlye?
  8. S

updates on new exercise