Search results

1. M

How do you get along while waiting?

I graduated from college in 2010 and less than 4 months later had to stop working because of my CF. I went through a feeling worthless phase when I first stopped working because I felt like I wasn't doing anything. Now I volunteer 2 days a week at a local elementary school with a teacher's...
  2. M

power outage suggestions

with hurricane sandy coming our way i was wondering how everyone handles treatments and feedings during times of power outage? my feeding pump can go 2 nights on the battery but as far as my nebulizer it has to be plugged in to work. what does everyone else do?
  3. M

duke transplant

i have an appointment in november at duke to do the whole eligibility testing for transplant. wondered if there were any suggestions from people about how to best prepare for being down there. is there any stuff they dont tell you at all these meetings and things that you figured out on your own...
  4. M

CF tattoos

i have the word breathe on my side!
  5. M

Ringing In my Ear

i am on inhaled tobi and calistin and have ringing in my right ear along with significant hearing loss. i went on prednisone for 10 days and it improved the hearing loss some but i still have the ringing. i have just sort of toned out the ringing and just make sure people talk into my good ear :)
  6. M

Hypertonic Saline

i hate doing it because it makes me cough but man do you feel amazing afterwards! so worth the annoyance of coughing and the runny nose!
  7. M

how tall are you?how much do you weigh?

5'4" 107 lbs. i have to reach 110 to start the process for transplant... SO CLOSE!
  8. M

What is the best way for a non-CFer to react to you and/or CF?