Search results

1. 2

spacer brand

Can you soak the chambers in alcohol or hydrogen peroxide to sterilize?
  2. 2

Good Probiotic?

Hail2Pitt, the Vitacost one looks great, but for those just starting on probiotics, how many should you start with and what's the ramp up to 3x a day?
  3. 2

tri verus quad flu shot

Thanks for the info!
  4. 2

Surprising Results with Essential Oils! Give it a Go!

Great video, Salty! Thanks!!
  5. 2

I want to make friends with people who understand me.

Isabel, I'm so sorry that you have CF. You are dealing with a LOT with the disease and getting a late diagnosis on top of everything else a 17-yr old has on her plate. I'm a mom of two girls with CF, one being your age, and my heart goes out to you. Your depression and anger are completely...
  6. 2

Pseudomonas- cipro + ?

Please go see someone who specializes in CF! This sounds just awful! I'm not a doctor, but I would push for aggressive IV therapy to knock down the pseudo infection and then prophylactic antibiotics after that. You will need cultures that show what drugs will be effective on your particular...
  7. 2

Traveling to Disney with CF, Vest, and Portable O2 concentrator?

All great advice. You can't book Fast Passes until you are 60 days out if you are staying at a Disney Resort AND you have park tickets (30 days for those not staying on property). You can add your reservation and your ticket numbers to the My Disney Experience app. Once that's done, you can add...
  8. 2

Thanks Salty! Appreciate the info. They have a lot of oils, at least from my newbie point of view. I believe they may have expanded when they joined up with Native American Nutritionals. I am intrigued by what ToriMom wrote as well. We'll give our basic approach a try for awhile and go from...
  9. 2

Forgot to say that Rocky Mountain Essential Oils website has comparable blends to YL and DT. They have a matrix that maps their blends to YL and DT.
  10. 2