Search results

1. R

Adults with CF what are your jobs?

I went to nursing school, but after I got licensed I didn't want to expose myself to all the germs. So I got my MBA and weaseled my way into healthcare IT. I think IT is a great career for CF. I am able to work from home (or the hospital) if I need to, and it's not physically demanding. Some...
  2. R

Capsule endoscopy

Has anyone ever had a capsule endoscopy done? I have one scheduled for Friday and just wanted to know your experience with it. Thanks.
  3. R

Healthy diet vs CF needs

I struggle with this as well. I crave salt constantly, which usually equates to junk food. What I found is that I try not to worry too much about what I'm eating because it stresses me out! But I do try to get in some fruits and veges each day, lots of protein, and eat whatever my body is...
  4. R

Drop in Fev1

I have not cultured that before, but I know a lot of people have it. Hoping you're able to get rid of it and get your numbers back up :)
  5. R

Phase 2 study for new enzymes to begin!

Great news!
  6. R

DIOS - any tips on how to get your bowels moving after a blockage?

Does she currently do any type of maintenance to keep things moving (i.e. Miralax)? I also have a lot of issues with DIOS. I just got out of the hospital for an obstruction a couple weeks ago, and it was the worst one yet. I regularly take Miralax, and when I feel things starting to get backed...
  7. R

Possible CF for me and my son?

Probably best to get a sweat test and/or genetic test done if you're concerned about either of you having CF. I was very concerned that my biological son might have CF after he was born, because he was always sick as a child. So I had him Ambry tested just to make sure - and luckily he only had...
  8. R

Phase 3 results for VX-659 triple combo

So exciting!!!
  9. R

Drop in Fev1