Search results

1. M

playing woodwind instrument

Thank you all. She's already handling it better!
  2. M

Yes! I try to get her to stop puffing her cheeks and she can't. It's hard watching her try. We'll give her lessons a good try this summer and see if her teacher thinks it's an instrument she will have success with. If not, percussion is an option. :)
  3. M

Thank you for your responses. I hope kenna2 is right and she's just figuring it out. LL, looking forward to you you find out from your inquiry to your friend. My daughter's pulm has thought of putting her on a treadmill since she never seems to have endurance...tires much more quickly than...
  4. M

Hi. My undiagnosed daughter is starting to play the clarinet. She is having a very hard time making full, long sounds. She practically shakes as she tries to make sounds. I don't remember it being that hard to make sounds when I started playing it many years ago. She can only hold a note for...
  5. M

Help Please-bleeding nose

My daughter used to have terrible bloody noses. We'd wake up to what looked like a crime scene in her room.....how could it splatter on her walls??? Anyway, we use saline nasal spray and either bacitrcin or vaseline in her nostril 2x/day. It helps a lot. We did end up having one nostril...
  6. M

Peeling fingernail tips

Interesting. Thank you. I never heard back from her nurse so I'll check with her again.
  7. M

Peeling fingernail tips

Peeling fingernail Anyone know what causes fingernails to peel/fray at the tips? It seems like the top layer slowly chips off or something. I've noticed this on and off for as long as I can remember with my 9 yr old daughter.
  8. M

12 year old just diagnosed

My heart is with your family as you endure your son's 1st hospitalization. I hope it goes smoothly with no complications.
  9. M

Change in stools