Search results

1. B

Adults with CF what are your jobs?

I graduated college with 2 associates degrees, Information Systems and Internet Technology in 2004. Most jobs required 1-3 years of prior experience in that field. I had never had a job. I got my first job as an Office Assistant with an Ambulance Transport Service. I did that for 3 years until...
  2. B

Breathe Easy ihatecf (Rami)

I just wanted to let everyone know that ihatecf (Rami from Lebanon) passed away on 4/15/14. He fought hard until the end. Breathe Easy Rami.
  3. B

Women-- Where to do find jeans??

I have been wearing scrub pants with t-shirts since my transplant. They are very comfortable & have a lot of pockets
  4. B

Buspar?

Yes, I am currently on Buspar, 5mg. On the Tx list at Duke they do not allow their patients to take Xanax or anything like it. So Buspar is the common medicine they use. It's okay. It helps some, but I am still adjusting to it and all. I actually had to increase a different medicine called...
  5. B

Buspar?

Yes, I am currently on Buspar, 5mg. On the Tx list at Duke they do not allow their patients to take Xanax or anything like it. So Buspar is the common medicine they use. It's okay. It helps some, but I am still adjusting to it and all. I actually had to increase a different medicine called...
  6. B

Need a Lung Transplant

Thanks Lauren. Technically, no they r not tax deductible. But if the amount isnt large, like a few hundred, them u can probably take it & still get a deduction.usually IRS doesn't look at small things but large donations would draw attention. But according to the website, the answer is no.
  7. B

Need a Lung Transplant

Thanks Lauren. Technically, no they r not tax deductible. But if the amount isnt large, like a few hundred, them u can probably take it & still get a deduction.usually IRS doesn't look at small things but large donations would draw attention. But according to the website, the answer is no.
  8. B