Search results

1. G

Please tell me about chest X-rays.....

Every year our CF Clinic does chest x rays. That certainly seems prudent and necessary given the obvious nature of CF as predominantly a lung disease. But. I never hear the results or see them. Except when I ask I'm told "no change." Now I assume that's the goal, rather than seeing changes...
  2. G

Exercise or Albuteral - Similar Effects

Interesting article on the benefits of exercise for CFers. It contains links to recent research comparing moderate exercise to the effects of albuteral. One of the things I found most interesting though was the researchers recommendations for moderate exercise compared to light exercise or...
  3. G

Do You Need a Recreation Grant?

I have no experience with this organization but thought some might find it helpful....if you apply for a Recreation Grant, or have done so before, let us know your experience! If your application is approved, the grant is up to $500. It is based on the premise that activity is especially...
  4. G

Cub Scouting Precautions?

My 9 year old has joined the cub scouts. He has wanted to for three years and he is thrilled to be there. But after only a couple of months, they are planning a 5km hike and an overnight camping trip. My initial reaction was no, no. No hiking. But I know it will be good for him . . . .if we...
  5. G

Updated? Nebulizer Cleaning Guidelines and General Infection Control

Well here's the latest that I've found . . . As I stand here waiting for my boiling nebi soup to finish! This is the portion on nebulizers copied and pasted from "updated" infection prevention control guidelines published onwww.cff.org, and the link to those guidelines from the cff.org site...
  6. G

Anyone get a copy of their PFTs at clinic visits?