Acupuncture or chinese traditional medicine

kenna2

I've had acupuncture since I can't take regular pain medications. It's amazing and I love it. I've used it when I used to suffer from really bad headaches and from shoulder injury during physical therapy. The needles are so tiny and don't hurt. Really the only thing you feel is the plastic casing that covers it when it hits your skin. You might feel a dull ache in your pressure point if it's really sensitive and tight. That's about it

S

SeeEff

What is your opinion about acupuncture or chinese traditional medicine?

Have you ever tried?

Best Regards

Hi Jose,
I have CF.
I have been receiving acupuncture treatments for over twelve years.
The specific areas we (my acupuncture technition and I) focus on are lung function and immune system.

I HATE needles. Terrified.
But I make it through.
The needles are thin (there are different sizes).
Some you don’t feel , some are painful.
It all depends on the placement.

I personally have had good results. Everyone is different.

If you decide to go, go in with a positive mindset. Open and accepting.
If you go in thinking ‘this is silly. No way this will help.’ It’s not going to help. Your attitude matters.

If you go in for treating something like pain, you get proof that it working because you’re pain stops. Lung function and immunity is much harder to prove.

All that being said, I believe it works for me and has been/is good for me.

If you are interested, you should find a well reviewed acupuncturist and have a consultation.
See what you think/feel.
Worth a try :)

Sonja35