Any Pre-Teens/Teens Living with CF?

JocFraz

I am a kindergarten teacher and the extremely proud mommy of a little girl with CF. She is 3 and a half. She is doing very well. She had a rough start when she was born and she takes enzymes but so far (knock on wood) no lung issues. Are there any pre teens or teens out there living with CF who can give me an idea of what their daily life is like? I mean, Olivia is only little right now, but I try to look ahead to the future. I want her to have fun and be independent, but I can also see myself being a big nag. I don't want to be on her case every minute, chasing after her with the nebulizer. What do you find helps and what do you find bugs you? Thanks :0)

anonymous