Mucus plugs

J

JenniferRose65

I'm new to cysticfibrosis.com and let me first say that it is an AMAZING find! I've had CF for 20 years and I didn't realize there was so much I still don't know about it.
I especially enjoyed the postings on the top 3 discoveries and the one where everyone admitted the top 3 things that they don't do that they know they should. It's nice to know I'm not the only one with bad habits!
I've never really been able to talk with anyone who has CF so it's really cool to be able to hop on here and be surrounded with so many CFers.
I'm so glad I found this website!

Anyway! To my point...
One of the main things I've read about on here and just can't quite figure out are mucus plugs. I've been trying to research them online but I haven't found anything.
So...anyone want to give me the low down on mucus plugs?

J

JenniferRose65

I'm new to cysticfibrosis.com and let me first say that it is an AMAZING find! I've had CF for 20 years and I didn't realize there was so much I still don't know about it.
I especially enjoyed the postings on the top 3 discoveries and the one where everyone admitted the top 3 things that they don't do that they know they should. It's nice to know I'm not the only one with bad habits!
I've never really been able to talk with anyone who has CF so it's really cool to be able to hop on here and be surrounded with so many CFers.

Anyway! To my point...
One of the main things I've read about on here and just can't quite figure out are mucus plugs. I've been trying to research them online but I haven't found anything.

J

JenniferRose65

Anyway! To my point...

J

JenniferRose65

Anyway! To my point...

J

JenniferRose65

<br />I especially enjoyed the postings on the top 3 discoveries and the one where everyone admitted the top 3 things that they don't do that they know they should. It's nice to know I'm not the only one with bad habits!