Tobi Interview

anonymous

Dear CFer:

My name is Larry, and I have been an independent consultant to the pharmaceutical industry since '92. I am currently working on a project for a company that wishes to learn more about how people with CF who are currently on Tobi (i.e. inhaled tobramycin only, not via injection) deal with the disease, and all of the other medications and devices you must contend with on a daily basis to manage your lives.

The project involves a 30-minute, recorded, telephone discussion between you and the interviewer (I will give you a toll-free number to call in on); the pharmaceutical company people will be listening in to the conversation. As with everything I do, all information is always kept absolutely confidential, especially your personal information. We are looking for a mix of ages in our study: 12 and under (in this case we would need to be speaking with the caregiver, not the child), and 13-20 (we would probably be speaking directly with the CFer). As noted above, Tobi (inhaled tobramycin) must be a part of your current treatment plan to qualify for participation in the project. Please note that the last day an interview can be conducted is Friday - August 19th. If you are interested, please send me an e-mail noting the following:

" the age of the CFer
" the best dates and times for you to do the interview (2-3 choices should be sufficient)
" your consent to the interview being recorded