WAAAAYYYY off topic, and probaly boring

B

BikerEd

Okay this is really off topic and only mentions CF a couple oftimes, sometimes I like to just talk about my day.

Beginning of long boring story. I am a Certified Engineering Technician (you don’t want an explanation) I started in Inspection and Materials Testing, like all good closet nerds/geeks I excelled. I got a promotionand a transfer to the Division I wanted “transportation”. Don’t get me wrong Ilike “geotechnical” and “commercial inspection”. I like foundation constructionand soil mechanics but I LOVE BUILDING ROADS AND BRIDGES. So the next time you’re stuck in traffic and want to yell at the guy standing there doing what appearsto be nothing, or just looking around, that’s me (or my job) and it’s a very important job.