Admitted AGAIN

amityvsvenom

This is my first time posting on this forum, I have been reading for awhile just never reached out to anyone.

Skye is 5 1/2 months old. We have had a horrible 5 months. She has been in hospitals more than she hasnt been. At birth she had to have intestinal surgery and came out with a g tube, ileostomy and mucus fistula. Her second surgery was the take down.
She was then back in the hospital for RSV shortly after the second hospital stay. Now we are back again, after only a month home again. She had her third surgery, a bronchoscopy and a central line put in. She is on IV antibiotics for the next 2 weeks. We are hoping after 1 week on it here at the hospital we will get to go home and finish the antibiotics with home care.
She also have liver disease. We havent had the easiest life and I am just hoping somehow things will get easier for us all. I never imagined I would ever have a daughter with a fatal disease. I think just now I am starting to "grieve" about it.

Mommy to Skye..5 months old, DDF508, g-tube, MRSA, Chryseobacterium, Central Line

amityvsvenom

This is my first time posting on this forum, I have been reading for awhile just never reached out to anyone.

Skye is 5 1/2 months old. We have had a horrible 5 months. She has been in hospitals more than she hasnt been. At birth she had to have intestinal surgery and came out with a g tube, ileostomy and mucus fistula. Her second surgery was the take down.
She was then back in the hospital for RSV shortly after the second hospital stay. Now we are back again, after only a month home again. She had her third surgery, a bronchoscopy and a central line put in. She is on IV antibiotics for the next 2 weeks. We are hoping after 1 week on it here at the hospital we will get to go home and finish the antibiotics with home care.