Health Coverage

BethanyAnne

Hey everyone! I posted a note a while back about coverage in TN but never got any responses...For me, it is about to come down to health or education because I live in TN and it is just s difficult to get ny healthcare help around here. Does anyone live in TN that could tell me ho they get their medications paid for...Keep in mind - I am a full-time student with no job (because I tried that and my health started detiororating so I stopped and am only a student now)... PLEASE HELP! Suggestions?

BethanyAnne

Hey everyone! I posted a note a while back about coverage in TN but never got any responses...For me, it is about to come down to health or education because I live in TN and it is just s difficult to get ny healthcare help around here. Does anyone live in TN that could tell me ho they get their medications paid for...Keep in mind - I am a full-time student with no job (because I tried that and my health started detiororating so I stopped and am only a student now)... PLEASE HELP! Suggestions?

BethanyAnne

CysticlyFunny

Hi there,-

I am not familiar with Tennessee health care system, but I assume it is basically the same as in other states.

Can you stay on your parent's policy even though your in school? Some have extended the age to 26.....
This doesn't sound like the case, so you need to go the CF Foundation website, there are many accredited care centers in TN, <a target=_blank class=ftalternatingbarlinklarge href="http://www.cff.org/LivingWithCF/CareCenterNetwork/CFFoundation-accreditedCareCenters/index.cfm?state=TN">http://www.cff.org/LivingWithC...ers/index.cfm?state=TN</a>

You need to call the CF foundation and see how they can help you, and they WILL help you.

There are many CF programs that can also help you cover your meds with no insurance and they are willing to work with you, - drugs such as Tobi, Cayson, Enzyme programs and even pulmozyme by Genitech,- go to their websites or call.