Hospitals

CFGurl16

Well I'm 19 and I orignally came into the hospital with a a fever of 104 and a sinus infection.
Well the fever was coming and going for a week..
So they had me on anti-biotics for that. So when the fevers finally stoped coming and going I still had the sinus infection. So they had me on new meds for that. Then in the course of that i got a lung infection. Which they had to put me on more anti-biotics to get rid of the lung infection. But with all the anti-biotics they had going through me..they end up giving me another infection called Clostridium difficile or "C Diff" which is the way i have to say it cause im not a doctor and i can't pronounce the bigger words. Like the actual name for infections.
But my point is that the very medication that was suposed to be helping really ended up hurting me. And im not exactlly sure how to take it in. I mean it made me sicker than i was before...but on the other hand at least they caught it in time. Cause i read its life-threatening.
But im kind of scared at the same time cause ive been through MRSA and that didn't do anything and they told me that was very serious but i'm doing fine with that.

Thanks for reading.
P.S please make sure you watch when your on anti-biotics, and wash your hands ALOT. The only way to kill the spores that get around is to WASH WITH SOAP AND WARM WATER!!
I mean you should wash your hands anyways but still... you know a little extra wont hurt.

Thanks Again
Samantha

CFGurl16

Well I'm 19 and I orignally came into the hospital with a a fever of 104 and a sinus infection.
Well the fever was coming and going for a week..