Know Allan Personally?

TCNJcystic

Hi all! Since Allan's passing, I've been talking with Jessica (Allansgirl) over e-mail about writing a movie script based on his life. It would likely be just for Jessica to have as something to remember him by as I'm just a fledgling writer with delusions of...well...money...

In any case, I'm asking anyone who has known anything about R. Allan Glenn personally or who has any ideas to contribute to a script to post them here. I've been planning it out in my head for some time now, and I'm scheduled to start writing it in May sometime. Hope to hear something helpful!

Faust

Cool idea steve, but i'm sorry, I have no idea who you are talking about. I'm a little new compared to others, so maybe that's why.

JazzysMom

Well I have to say that the idea of Win Ace's life being in writing gives me goosebumps. You have so many sources to get info from. He was known ALL over the world wide web! Good Luck!

Diane

Thats an AWESOME idea !! I didnt know Allan very personally, i wrote an email or two to him and he always responded, but that was about it. What i do remember him telling me was that he had cepacia for 15 years after i asked him how long he has had it. I still think of him often. He was a BIG presence on this board.

imondeck

Steve, I think that would be a wonderful project! Allan certainly was a very special person and touched many lives.

reillybug

That is a wonderful idea. And from the short period of time I knew of Allan, I know that he would appreciate it. He was a great poet. Emily was close to him, I believe so she would be a great source of information.

catboogie