working with Cf

slugo21

So apparently I did not know this before I went to school but you cannot be a healthcare provider with Cf working on other CF patients..
I am a respiratory therapist.

Aboveallislove

Super Moderator
Oh my. Did you really think you would be able to work on other CF patients with CF? Maybe it is different now, but from day 1 our clinic talks about cross-infection and the need to not have contact between CF patients. I'm surprised, though, no one at the school would have mention that as well. I'm assuming they knew you had CF? Maybe something behind the seens at a medical equipment company would fit with your training?

B

BikerEd

Slugo:
Sorry to hear that. Also, shocked to hear nobody at your clinic or any of your classes said anything. 23 years ago when I was considering options for a career I considered the medical field, and the first thing my clinic at the time told me was that I would be very limited to the fieldsI could work in. several of my friends went to nursing school, but they knew that they would only be able to work in certain areas as well. I certainly hopethings work out for you.

Best of luck

Ed

dbtoo2