Search results

1. C

Anyone do sinus nebulizer?

There is a nebulizer made specifically for the sinuses called the SinuStar nasal delivery system made specifically to deliver medication to the sinuses with nasal prongs instead of wearing a mask and breathing in through your nose. I was wondering if anyone has heard or used this for antibiotics...
  2. C

Just a little rant about health care workers

Hello everyone, Before anyone here takes offense by this rant let me say I am a nurse and I know we sometimes draw conclusions based on what the chart says and not what we find out from our patients. And on that note let me say it is a big pet peeve of mine when Nurses, nurse practitioners...
  3. C

Anyone feel lightheaded when sick?

I know this may sound odd but it usually comes on rather suddenly, sort of. I sometimes push myself a little hard don't get enough sleep, start to feel "blah" and then suddenly in the middle of the day or evening I feel full blown sick, aches, my muscles and bones ache or feel like they are on...
  4. C

More aggressive FESS

So I have had 2 FESS's in less than 2 years. 1st one I got a small amt of relief, the 2nd I felt worse because it released the dam of infection that was building up. Needless to say no real relief since the last one. I have scheduled another one for January 3. This time they are going to drill...
  5. C

Question for this with CFRD

Since cfrd is a concern for many of us, my question is how is your cfrd managed? Do you control it by diet, do you monitor your sugars throughout the day, do you use oral anti diabetics or do you use insulin? If you use insulin when did you start, was it based on your lab values or just your...
  6. C

Anyone have back pain