Search results

1. B

Obama & Healthcare

Are you concerned with the Healthcare industry becoming socialized in the US? I have a degree in economics and I have lived in Europe under a socialized healthcare system and frankly I am quite concerned about healthcare in the US and where it will be going. If it is up to the government to...
  2. B

Pulmonary Hypertension and CF

I have CF and PH and I find it is quite challenging. I've been to many CF events in which the keynote speakers have been CF patients. I hear several speakers share their stories particularly about some of their exercise routines, many of whom have FEV1 <35%-tile, to which I am surprised. I am at...
  3. B

Considering the choice of not lising.

I am right on the cusp of being listed. I am likely one good exacerbation away from having the numbers. However, I am considering more and more everyday that I do not want to be listed. I have not shared this with anyone except my therapist, and do not anticipate having my wishes easily...
  4. B

Pets

There was an old forum thread on this topic, however I wanted to contribute to the discussion with a current question, as I am presented with a dilemma regarding pets. What would you do? Thanks.
  5. B

Poetry...anyone care to share?

Poetry...anyone care to share? Either your own or a personal favorite... Preferably heart felt and thoughtful poetry, but if limericks are all you have, why not -just keep them clean. Please. Thanks. Oh, if you share your own authored work, please credit yourself.
  6. B

Zyvox, has anyone tried it for MRSA?

Zyvox, has anyone tried it for MRSA? Its quite expensive $70-$100 a pill. If you have had Zyvox, what benefits or side effects did you notice? Did it work for you?
  7. B

Water...How much do you drink a day?