20th High School Reunion

CSalomonson

Hi,

In two weeks I will be attending my 20th high school reunion. I was adult-diagnosed and I don't think anyone knows I have CF except for my twin sister. CF doesn't define me and I graduated froom college and have had several successful jobs, but I am not working now for a variety of medical reasons. I am on SSDI. I have never been to a class reunion (I skipped my 10th) and I am anxious about seeing old classmates who may ask me a lot of questions. I was my class Salutatorian and come from a very well known family locally and a relatively small hometown, and in my class of only 100 students, reputation is everything and everybody knows your name.

My question is how have you handled your high school reunions for those adults who have experienced them, and how have they gone? I am pretty sure I will not mention that I have CF unless I am somehow cornered. Perhaps it will never come up and I will just have a great time seeing old classmates and everything will be fine. Please let me know your thoughts. Thank you and have a great day.

CSalomonson

Hi,

In two weeks I will be attending my 20th high school reunion. I was adult-diagnosed and I don't think anyone knows I have CF except for my twin sister. CF doesn't define me and I graduated froom college and have had several successful jobs, but I am not working now for a variety of medical reasons. I am on SSDI. I have never been to a class reunion (I skipped my 10th) and I am anxious about seeing old classmates who may ask me a lot of questions. I was my class Salutatorian and come from a very well known family locally and a relatively small hometown, and in my class of only 100 students, reputation is everything and everybody knows your name.